StoneVox 3D - Community Voxel Modeler for StoneHearth

StoneVox 3D

Introduction

StoneVox 3D is a 3d voxel based modeler specifically for Stonehearth.

The focus is on simple UI but feature rich modeling environment. I’ve tried, though I’m no artist ;), to capture the UI design and style of StoneHearth to make something that is familiar with the average player. My goal of this project is to open the door for users who are interested in modding the game. I’d love to see the modding community continue to grow as the development of StoneHearth continues on, and eventually see a strong enough modding environment where even users with no programming experience are adding content to the game.

Feature List

• Per Voxel and By Volume Voxel Editing
  • Multi-Model support (more than one file open at a time)
  • Mutli-Matrix Support for supporting StoneHearth Animations
  • Rendering models to .png for Thumbnails
  • Undo and Redo
  • An Awesome Color Selection tool based on RGB/HSV conversions
  • Multiple Viewing Grid Options
  • Basic Support for Moving Matrices Around
  • Nice Camera Transitions While Selecting Matrices :wink:

Supported File Types

• Importing/Exporting of .svp
  • Importing/Exporting of .qb
  • Exporting of .obj (will be removed in the future)

Planned Features - only the start

Long Term Goals

• Quality of Life Features (continuous work)
  • Basic Modding Support
  • Basic Animation Support :slight_smile:

Currently Looking into

• Implementing Importing (merging) and then extending Importing to include loading .qb’s from .smods
  • Overall Extending Opening and Saving Options
  • Better Ways of storing used Colors
  • Secret :wink:

Additional

• Per Voxel and Per Volume Selection tool
  • 3DSMax inspired primitives modeling tool (create basic shapes to start with)
  • 3DSMax inspired modifier stack (ie mirror modeling, model one side, copied to other automatically)
  • Undo and Redo cross all program actions, ie renaming matrices etc