Need assistance!

Hey guys, Im new to modding and I wanna start small, I’ve made my first outfit and wanna test it in game. Whats the easiest way and can you explain step by step plz!

This is the outfit:

Its for my valkyria chronicles mod.

1 Like

Well, the easiest way (and impractical for long-term) will be to replace a existing outfit for that one,

Go to where the game is installed and rename the stonehearth.smod in the mods folder to stonehearth.zip, and unzip or open it to edit it

Than replace a outfit (say, the male carpenter’s outfit) then save and rename the .zip back to .smod, and be sure to make a back-up of the original .smod, so you can fix/restore it later on

And if that’s done, you’ll be able to see the outfit in-game if you have someone that will equp it

I think I broken it xD

To me, it looks like your models center is not set correctly. Which software did you use to create the model?

Also are the pieces of the model seperated accordingly?

Are they named accordingly if seperated?

Best thing to do it open stonehearth.smod(it’s a zipped file technically) go to their jobs/anyclass/anyclass_outfit and look how their stuff is seperated and named and then do the same to yours.

Magicavoxel, it might also be that its not broken up into sections. It seems theres no way to break it up in magicavoxel but I can just simply import it to qubicle it seems.

Just did , Thanks :smiley:

Given I dont own the full version of qubicle it seems I wont be able to export the .qb’s ;-;

You can use VoxelShop. There it is possible to center models and I think, it can also work with matrices. But I habe never used it myself, yet.

https://blackflux.com/node/11

The models in the correct location its just not broken up into the needed parts.

Ok I made progress… sorta xD

Im not to sure what went wrong this time though…

Perhaps the matrix names are wrong?