Edgar Phoete ~ Half Steinberger - Half Composer

Hi everyone,

I’m a composer, doing freelance for about 2 years now and working also part-time for Cubase.
I’ve been in touch with the team recently and they advised me to post my songs on the community forum.

I’m really amazed on how big and frenzy the attention is around Stonehearth already, it looks like a very promising project verily.

Here are some tunes of my portfolio that I’ve highlighted and that could fit the game at some points:
https://soundcloud.com/edgar-phoete/a-city-of-calcite-and
https://soundcloud.com/edgar-phoete/the-inherent-flight
https://soundcloud.com/edgar-phoete/in-blue-city-we-are
https://soundcloud.com/edgar-phoete/pirates-carnival
https://soundcloud.com/edgar-phoete/another-one-bites-the-dusk
https://soundcloud.com/edgar-phoete/ill-save-your-life-but-not

I’d be very glad if I could be part of the project as well so thank you very much for listening!
Hope you’ll like some of them and feel free to drop a line, hug, chocolate, anything :slight_smile:

Edgar

2 Likes

Firstly, I’d just like to say a massive welcome aboard!

We already have a few people posting some music they’re making, in particular @Raj, @Omnus and @CaseyEdwards, and I have to say I’m a sucker for game music, I love to hear what people are putting out there, as for me game music can immortalise and really make moments in games become something incredible.

I have no idea what the team are planning for music, but it’s safe to say that we will be able to add our own should we choose to, so I would love to hear any stuff you make with Stonehearth in mind and would encourage you to post more!

As for your tracks, I love “In Blue City We Are” - I think it would really sit well with, at the more experimental side of things, an underwater faction, and just generally, for a nice seaside settlement!

The intro for ‘Pirate’s Carnival’ is also something I can see working as a general theme during peacetime for your settlement,