Alpha 14 - Storage Filter Suggestion

Hey guys,

I am really excited about Alpha 14 but I found one problem - I have herbalist next to storage with flowers, storage is small but full of wheat and silkweed.

So my suggestion is - give wheat into the FOOD category and make new one named FLOWERS so silkweed and wheat is not included in it so the herbalist will be able to have his own chest with flowers and he won’t be disturbed by cook and weaver which are going for wheat and silkweed.

Just suggestion :slight_smile:

2 Likes

This sounds like something for @yshan and her work with new storage filters.

3 Likes

Thats my layout for Herbalist and its full of wheat and silkweed :confused: I don’t want my Herbalist to be bothered by cook and weaver all day long :smiley: would be nice :slightly_smiling:

Amazing work :slight_smile: Love this game :slight_smile:

4 Likes

I really think that a new page should be added to the filter menu that would allow filtering by profession. Might make a good mod :wink:

1 Like

I like this idea, but what do you do with shared items? Like cloth, which is made by the weaver, and used by both the weaver (for clothes) and the carpenter (for comfy furniture)?

Wood has the same problem - used by multiple professions. Maybe coding could divide the resources between whatever professions call for it if a chest or stockpile was dedicated to carpentry, and another to weaving? Whichever had room for the cloth would get it.