Region system idea

I have been thinking if the game later on does not have boarders that stop over expansion with out challenge(not count hoards and stuff like that).What I mean is you start wth a chunk of land(like normal) and near you is a flag this flag gives you control of the region.
Be side your region is more regions some will have NPC villages and others will have evil forts of ruined villages with undead(or peaceful land but who cares about that)
So you will have to trade with other npc(or players if possible)
This will give a very game of the thrones feel.

I’m no programmer just very creative if you can make this a mod PLS DO!!!
ignore my grammar…

So basically factions for Minecraft?

we will initially have access to three playable kingdoms… Tom has mentioned in one of the live streams that the player will likely see representatives from the other factions during their game, perhaps as traveling merchants, etc.

it seems entirely possible that there may be more substantial pockets of the other kingdom types that the player can come across during their travels, even though the game is first and foremost about city building…

1 Like

@SteveAdamo hats great to hear :smiley:
I still hope that some one can crete the region holding system so I can build a huge city suppled by the surrounding regions and there forts.

I dont get it, why is there a need for regions? why cant anyone just build anywhere?

i think @cole3050 was looking at this from a competitive (capture the flag) perspective…

capture the flag? in stonehearth?

im just guessing here… let’s see what @cole3050 has to say… :wink: