No one will build any buildings

Hi, everyone.

I’m very new to the game—I’ve seen some videos on youtube but just bought it myself today—so it’s distinctly possible this is a me problem and not a game problem, but I did some Googling and couldn’t come up with anything, so here I am.

I tried designing a custom house, and had it all set to go, and hit Build, and nothing happened. Nobody moved to dig out a spot for foundation or anything. I tried this with pre-designed buildings too, and had the same problem. I tried putting the buildings in different areas. I’m not trying to build anything elaborate with more than one floor. I’ve double-checked that I have all the needed materials, and I have stockpiles and chests full of building material. I’ve checked that my workers don’t have anything to do other than build. I’ve tried setting them so that building is their only job. Nothing is working so far. I’m out of ideas.

If it matters, I’m on build 707. Can anyone offer any ideas?

They need hauling to transport buildings materials, I think.

Not true i believe, i had specialized Hearthlings for Hauling, Mining and Building each, and they’d build just fine without hauling on

They do need mining to get the foundation dug, but that might be fixed

@adaptation
Perhaps you could upload the save you’re playing so we can take a look into why?
It should be located where you installed StoneHearth
Zip it up and upload it here directly or via other places like G-Drive

1 Like

Welcome to the forum, @adaptation :slight_smile:

Can the workers reach the place where you placed the building template?
Please upload the savefile so that we can take a look at it, there might be a bug.

1. Find the save folder for the saves you wish to upload. By default, they are located in C:\Program Files (x86)\Steam\steamapps\common\Stonehearth\saved_games (assuming a default Steam install).
  2. Zip the folder.
  3. Right click the folder (should be a long set of numbers).