Mod doesn't work

Hey, i have a problem with a small Mod i tried to make. Im really a Newbie in Coding so please don’t be too frustrated :smiley:

I tried to upload my .smod file to the Mods and in the game i get this error.

Its my first try in programming so im a little bit confused about this error. Copied the code from the example files…

{
"info" : {
   "name" : "HomeSweetHome",
   "version" : 1
  },
  "default_locale" : "en",
  "aliases" : {
    "herbalist_library" : "file(entities/furniture/herbalist_library/herbalist_library.json)"
  },
  "mixintos" : {
    "/stonehearth/jobs/herbalist/recipes/recipes.json" : "file(mixins/herbalist_recipes.json)"
  }
}

Here is also the entire Mod file… maybe someone can help me to find the Problem. Its only a basic version.

HomeSweetHome.zip (30.8 KB)

Make sure the version is 3. That version is the stonehearth modding api version, not the actual mod version.

You mean the version line in the “info”?

i changed this one in 3 but the game gives me the same error “invalid manifest” :sweat:

Ok, I’m downloading it to check.

Edit: you have two folders inside the zip.

You have __MacOS and inside it you have HomeSweetHome.

As I posted on the other topic, you should have a main folder and files inside it, not a folder inside another like you have now. If you put that __macos folder in your mods folder the game will not see it. And if you zip it and rename the zip to .smod it will not work, for the same reason.

Besides that, in your manifest you are trying to add a file from a path that does not exist.
"/stonehearth/jobs/herbalist/recipes/recipes.json" : "file(mixins/herbalist_recipes.json)"
there is no folder called mixins in your mod

Thx for checking it… it seems that the two folders are automatically created when im zipping the file on my mac :confused:

Trying to eliminate this folder

and thx for checking also the other code! changed the “mixins” to “recipes” hope this will work