Lost my Cutter, Help?

Basically as the title says.
Shortly after starting the game I accidentally sold my Pottery Cutter, and since I’m new to this game I just disregarded it, I assumed I’d be at a minor disadvantage early, but that I’d be able to Buy/make a new one later.

Well later has come, I have a whole ton of resources, lotta people, just been carving holes into the mountain, but O can’t make actual homes, I can’t make Beds.

There should be a way to make, or get in some manner, a new Cutter/Saw, were supposed to only have 1 person with that job for the entire game?

My question is in short, is there a way I can spawn in a new cutter or a carpenters saw?
I’m a Rayya’s in a Temperate, I’ve been working on my world for hours now, found a massive gold vein (again, new, don’t know if thats rare or not) and I don’t want to have to restart because of something stupid like this.

hey there @Leuten, welcome to the discourse :smile:

you should be able to spawn one in using the debug tools, by default the debug tools are inactive, but you can easily turn them on in the mods tab in the game settings (Esc->Settings->Mods)

once you’ve activated them you they should show up in the top right corner, select the item stamper, , a little window will open up, type in stonehearth:potter:cutter, check “iconic” on, and hit the stamp on the window.

if that’s all done correctly a potters cut should show up at your cursor, just left-click the ground to place down a cutter, and then right-click to get rid of the one at your cursor.

you can craft new ones later in the game, but that requires you already having a carpenter/potter :sweat_smile:

i’m really tired right now, so hopefully this all helps/makes sense.

1 Like

It does, Thank you very much!

Is there a way to get a Carpenter’s Saw if I only have a Pottery Cutter though? I’d be interested to hear that.

1 Like