I Really want to know answers to these questions:

1st QUESTION

So i started playing stonehearth like 3 or 2 days ago, i started mining, and i noticed that hearthlings dont collect ores like iron, gold, raw diamonds, raw obsidian, etc. i did everything, tried to loot them (clicking on that gold coin icon) or just leading my hearthlings there, still, they dont pick them up.

I Have 19 hearthling
Im at day 27 (i think)

2nd QUESTION

all of my soldiers, archers and warriors aren’t picking up better armor, it doesnt matter if the armor is for lvl2 or lvl1 warriors, they still dont pick the armor up

Please answer these questions as fast as you can! :smiley:

There is no diamond or obsidian in the game, so you must be using mods. Which one?
Some armors are also restricted by class, so only the correct class can wear it. Besides that you just need level up.

First off, with your ore collection issues: make sure there’s a space in the stockpiles or storage for them. Second, make sure your hearthlings aren’t too busy with other jobs – hauling is always one of the lowest priorities. You can turn off other jobs for specific hearthlings so that all they can do is haul, hopefully that helps them to get through the back-log; but of course they can only haul the ores if they have somewhere to put them!

Secondly, your soldiers will only pick up better armour if they have access to it, if they don’t have a more pressing job at hand, and if its “military score” is higher than their current equipment. Cancel any patrol routes and let your soldiers idle near the armour items (e.g. move them to a stockpile near the firepit for when the soldiers idle around there at night), and the soldiers should notice the armour more easily.

I Am Using Better stockpiles, brewery mod, chabonit mod, radiant mods, settlementdecor mod, wizards mod, archipelago mod, candledark mod, frostfeast mod…

Download the new chabonit mod, it fixed the ores not being stocked. :slight_smile: