Build preview mode automatically enabled upon reload


#1

Title: Build preview mode enabled upon reload

Summary: When reloading a game, unfinished houses will be shown in full as they occur within the build preview mode, even though the player did not select this mode after loading or even before saving, and the bar nor the window is shown. If the build preview mode is actively selected and then closed again, this resets. This was mentioned earlier in another bug report, but here’s an actual report for this issue itself.

Steps to reproduce: Just save while having one or more houses built, and load. It seems fairly consistent, for me.

Attachments:


It’s obvious (and my mouse cursor points it out for those for whom it was somehow not, yet) from the first fifteen seconds of the video, both the problem and the ‘workaround’.

Versions and mods: No mods, latest release version in Steam at the time of writing, version 0.1.0 (release 99) according to the title screen.

System information:

  • OS: Windows 8 Pro 64 bits (6.2, build 9200)
  • Processor: Intel® Core™ i5-3450 CPU @ 3.10GHz (4 CPUs), ~3.5GHz
  • Memory: 8192MB RAM
  • DirectX-version: DirectX 11
  • Graphics card: NVIDIA GeForce GTX 660

Alpha General Questions [the common stuff goes here]!
#2

Found again in the new release. 16:44.


Impressions of Alpha 4 Release 110
#3

confirmed here. still doing it with me too


#4

Ditto. I am getting this as well.


#5

Still in R118, as most will probably have noticed.

Visible at 0:45. I finally notice at 4:12.


Impressions of Alpha 4 Release 118