BBQ's Voxel Corner [MODS included]

So, after I had some time to play with the tools (MagicaVoxel and VoxelShop), I now want to share some of the stuff I made so far. When looking at my creations, please keep in mind: I am an absolute voxel rookie :yum:

Two practicing targets for Hearthling soldiers and the armory sign. The design of the armor and sign are inspired by existing ones from the game to match their style (once I have the time to bring them into the game). I plan to make some more military deco stuff.

Downloads:

BBQ’s Fountains V 1.0
This adds a new well to the game, which can be crafted by a level 2 potter. It has no functionality besides beeing a decorative object.

BBQ’s Fountains V 2.0 (with Cafe Mod support)
The wells contained in this version do support the “Gather Water” mechanic from Froggy’s Cafe Mod. So, if this mod is installed too, water can be collected from my wells (used with kind permission of Cafe Mod owner).

BBQ’s Chimneys (with real virtual smoke) V 1.3
This adds a bunch of ‘Chimney Tops’ that can be placed on slabs to constructs chimneys. They use cubemitters to generate smoke plumes. Currently, the pack contains several variants made of stone and clay bricks (manufactured by the mason and potter).
Edit1: fixed a small bug that caused Hearthlings to sit on chimneys and some typos.
Edit2: some subtle changes to the smoke cubemitter. Added 2 new stone tops.

How to use mods:

1. Download the .smod file you want to use
  2. Place it in the [Your Steam Apps Path]\Stonehearth\mods directory.
  3. Play! :slight_smile:
18 Likes

oooooooh looks very nice! good work sir!

1 Like

My only complaint is that they’re a little messy. Some parts might match Stonehearth’s style better if they’re a little more blocky.

1 Like

Off topic: Happy 2 year anniversary @coasterspaul!

3 Likes