2 errors. unplaceable furniture ghost and custom building glitch

i placed this on steam but thought i would move it here. this is a link to the steam thread
https://steamcommunity.com/linkfilter/?url=https://discourse.stonehearth.net/

to start with i am new to the game just got it a few hours ago so i may be missing something obvious, if so i appologize. my system specs are

windows 10 KN home edition
core i7 3.5 Ghz
geforce 1060
16 GB DDR3

so i should be able to handle tech specs.

i am playing alpha 23.

i’m going to start with the simple problem i crafted several mean beds and placed them. they where all side by side with half(to my embarrasment) one square lower than the other half. all but 1 got placed and my inventory showed all placed. but there was a “ghost”(outline of where it was supposed to go) of a bed where the slip of some being lower started. this never got filled and i saw no way to remove it. eventually i removed a bed next to the ghost and then the ghost was filled. i assume i did some error that made the bed unplaceable till the other was removed, but the real problem was that i couldn’t remove the ghost. it had to be filled. on a side note i don’t know if this is a bug or not but in trying to remove the ghost i tried placing another bed in the same spot. and after the first ghost got filled it placed a second bed on top of the first. i was able to remove both afterwards.

the second error is harder to explain essentially i placed a custom building and no walls/floors appeared but ghosts of the furniture showed up. and some of the items where in very odd places. i also got an engine error i did copy to clipboard and here it is

release-784 (x64)
No matching overload found, candidates: luabind::object load_json(lua_State*,std::string const&,bool)
stack traceback:
[C]: ?
[C]: in function ‘load_json’
radiant/modules/resources.lua:35: in function ‘load_json’