Soundtrack Idea, would like an opinion. (Nowhere near as polished as Raj)

So I’ve been writing my own compositions for two years, but am kinda crummy with my own program. I don’t know leveling techniques, or equalization and a lot of the technical work. But I’ve been composing for two years with my best friend, who DOES know all the technical work, but not so much of original composition.

I’m from Alaska, and it’s pretty barren here. We don’t have fancy schools, our music programs were cut in High School, and there isn’t really anything to help an aspiring artist here, (if you’re not into folk music anyways) so I’ve been learning on my own for the past two years.

Anyways, I’ve been following the Stonehearth updates, and came up with some ideas for somewhat of the Glacier/Snow biome themes. My work is nowhere near as polished as Raj, who has been working for years, so any constructive criticism would be great from any of you.

This seemed more of like an “adventure” theme, or a trailer/montage song I came up with tonight. Took me about an hour to write up this part, so there’s much more time to be invested into it.
https://soundcloud.com/tekzaport/tip-of-the-iceburg

And I’ve heard a lot of people asking about a battle theme. This is also a glacier biome kind of battle theme, hence the name.
https://soundcloud.com/tekzaport/ost-bulwark-of-the-north

Edited:
https://soundcloud.com/tekzaport/pebble-foundations

I really like the idea of separate themes based on what biome you’re located in, and I work off of a lot of eastern influences.

Again, they’re just some ideas. I heard a lot of people asking for a “battle theme”, so I tried my hand at a little sample.

2 Likes

Very nice!

Although they end a bit abruptly.

2 Likes

Thank you! :slight_smile: