[Dev Blog] Stonehearth Music Update

Hey,

Wanted to link the devblog update I made in the discourse. If anyone wanted to comment, or ask questions, we can start a conversation here.

http://stonehearth.net/2014/04/10/stonehearth-music-update/

10 Likes

Whoa, 2 posts on the Dev Blog in a week? Weā€™re getting spoiled rotten! :wink:

My favorite track by far was ā€œIn the Pantry of the Mountain Kingā€. I love how you adapted Griegā€™s work, itā€™s truly beautiful. Now I can play your tracks and pretend to be classy :D!

6 Likes

@Swift_Cube couldnā€™t agree more :wink: I feel like Raj knew that I had a soft spot for In the Hall of the Mountain King while creating that track. Heā€™s a sneaky guy.

5 Likes

thanks @Doug! time to peruseā€¦ :+1:

you missed the golden ā€œfirstā€ opportunityā€¦ for shameā€¦

4 Likes

ā€œHow can we make each season sound unique, and different??ā€

I have very little experience in composing music, and this might just throw off everything, but maybe you could includeā€¦ Non conventional sounds for music? Like put season related bits into music?

Examples: For a winter track, you could put heavy snowshoes crunching snow, for summer, @SteveAdamo slurping from a glass of lemonade :wink:, for fall, raking leavesā€¦

I dunno, just an idea?

It was my first time, and I was flusteredā€¦ I will try better next time, I promise! :frowning:

6 Likes

Oh @Doug youā€™re easily in my top 6 favourite people in Team R.

Itā€™s always a welcome to get a glimpse as to what is happening with everyone this week, and the music at the bottom is glorious - @Raj, I might just have to start a fan club up.

As for some of the questions you posed:

• How can we make each season sound unique, and different??

I think @Raj nails this himself in the blog: