School Woes, and schedule crisis

I’m a middle school student with a troublesome schedule which includes Cross Country and gophering for marching band. I mostly wanted to post this to give a reason for my absence on the forum, as well as to give an outlet for conversation on the topic of school. Ohio school districts generally start mid to late August, and I know some people aren’t even back until after Labor Day. If anyone is in the same boat, please post, and college students feel free to post as well. I’d like to know how college schedules function in relation to free-time.

As a side note, sorry to @Geoffers747 in advance if this is a bit too off-topic.

I got back two weeks before labor day and I’m in Ohio too. We also went home two-three weeks after every other school for the summer. Our super-attendant wants to make it shorter.

Also, College? My brother is in college. He doesn’t go every day, and only goes for a few hours, however he has to study a lot to get good grades, mostly because he has those professors that just really don’t want to give anyone an A because they are just horrible people. He’s also taking ultra-hard classes and needs B-A grades to get into Med School to become a doctor, so, I’d just say it varies from person to person, college to college.

not to worry, you picked the right category… vent away! :smile:

Let me explain how life across the pond is to you people. I will be going back next Tuesday. You guys, you get almost 3 months off, right? How long do I get? Slightly over 5 weeks. Argh.

However, with my trip for P.E. and work experience, I do only have 6 days of school within the entire first month. But even so, 5 weeks?! We’re used to almost 7! And I blame you guys :angry: :earth_americas:

1 Like

Australia. Uni. Summer holidays are 5 months.

just thought that was a mildly relevant comment.