Qubicle Noob Question

Hey guys,
I just downloaded the $40.00 version of Cubicle and started playing with it, but I can’t seem to rotate the camera on the main desktop page…I know its a function because I watched a tutorial trying to figure it out.
Unfortunately, no go…
I also noticed that a part of my menu bars (there appeared to be 3 bars on the tutorial I watched, but I only have 2) are covered up by the actual drawing table and I can’t figure out how to resize that either.
I know these are total noob questions, but I can’t figure it out :frowning:
Thanks for any help!

Edit: Got the menus thing figured out (all 3 tabs are now visible), but I still can’t rotate on the main tabletop to view different angles.

1 Like

In relation to the specific questions … I’m unfortunately not versed enough in Qubicle to answer that, but I’m sure @voxel_pirate or another of our regular Qubicle users could offer some help!

Also, check this post, it’ll provide you with some great help when starting out

Also, welcome aboard!

2 Likes

Wow…Thanks!
I gotta say, I have been scanning the forums for a few days now, before I registered, and I have got to say you people are proly some of the friendliest I’ve “met”.
I can’t wait for December ($50.00 backer here) so I can start playing this game!

4 Likes

No worries, that’s what we’re here for!

That’s a title @SteveAdamo and I are dilligently working to maintain … good to know we’re still giving off positive impressions!

That’s why we’re here :smile:!

3 Likes

@Wycroe… do you still have this issue? Rotating actually works by keeping the Alt-key and the left mouse button pressed and move the mouse… in general at least :wink:.

@Geoffers747 I think this post is a bit more helpful, as it is more structured:

2 Likes

welcome aboard @Wycroe! :smile: