Looking For a Programmer to help with 'The Mythical Creatures' mod!

Hi! I’m Back again!, (still haven’t thought up an intro)
i was planning of returning sooner but i ran into some… commotions… so it delayed my return for a handful of days, and i was planning on getting other things set up first, but i do have a record of unkept/late promises here so o figured i’d set priority for here a little higher

anyway, putting that aside, i’m now planning on actually re-activating the TMC(the Mythical Creatures mod) but i’m only an animator and an artist, so i need some help getting the code side of it all done and because of it’s scale i don’t think it’s something i can just progress slowly without taking forever

the primary things to add in will be Dialogue, encounters, camps, and entities. basically a campaign
also it has to be done from ground-up since i don’t think my old mod holds much usefulness at this point.
other things like items and equipment should be easy enough for me to add myself, but the whole dialogue thing is rather new to me (alongside everything els)

if you can’t do it super fast that’s okay, just teach me how to add things myself and i should be able to manage some amount on my own, but for now i’m just looking for some help, or at-least some learning.

oh, and also have this

(fresh from Blender!)

that reminds me @malley how stable is the whole scaling thing? i’d love to try add them to my animations, but my blender add-on probably doesn’t know how to handle it, so could you give us some details on how it works? so maybe i can get the add-on upgraded to handle scale as well?
of course if it’s a little too unstable or too in the workings to give any details that’s fine (or if legal stuff comes in)

Sym-, i mean, uuuh… Out!

11 Likes

Welcome back! I like the new name, and that’s a beautiful new animation ; ). My brain is wanting to see some blast of holy light shooting off of her as well : D.