Building roads and making pathways

Hi, I’m kinda new to this game, bought it today’s morning. Really enjoying it.
Have been through some minor bugs, moderators helped me fix it, moving on:

This is what I came up with so far. I’ve been struggling with some road placement.
Correct me if I’m wrong, but once you placed them, they can’t be removed, they’re permament
I screwed them up at some parts, wish there was more easier and beautiful way to do so.

Not comparing anything here, but last time I checked Minecraft, long time ago,
they had that neat “shovel” function, wich lets you make and remove paths.

Perhaps it would be more easier to do so instead of wasting materials on roads,
you can’t remove later on, when you descide to expand or plan something else?
It would also look more detailed if you could make something like this.
(I’m talking more about the gap that separates grass from pathway making it volumetric)

Not to mention, it would take a lot less time since you don’t have to dig out the dirt.
And maybe, just maybe, roads can make your villagers move slightly faster?
So it’ll encourage people to actually plan stuff like this beforehand.

P.S. - sorry for minecraft example, I just can’t think of any other things when
I see this concept in my head. Also, pardon my english. I’m preety terrible at it.

hmm… i’m pretty sure you can remove them the same way you remove any other building, hit B to bring up the build menu, then click on the road, there should be a “remove” option on he ui that comes up.

Note: if the road is part of any other building that building will also get removed, so save before attempting removal

2 Likes

There should be an option to remove roads if you select them, and that should restore the original terrain. You might have to go in to the building menu first? Roads do make villagers move slightly faster, so they prioritize walking on them.

Well, considering what you just said, I might’ve encountered another bug.