Ace December 2021 update observations

Tried to post on the update forum but being a newbie I couldn’t post that much on one topic :smiley: . And I could not figure out how to edit my previous posts

A observaion the potter. Have to mention that I play Rayya atm (and most of the time). Clay availability is much better then before though it might be a bit too much now, I have barely touched the clay deposit near me and I am swimming in clay from just digging cellars, stairs etc. with 5 buildings build. Though the molds and unfired pottery don’t use as much clay they do tend to lengthen the pottery crafting process by a lot. My potter has a constant minimum of 15 orders and building buildings takes ages. I have now employed a second potter (something I haven’t done before until late game maybe) to see whether that alleviates some of it. Building up and maintaining stacks of molds and pottery might also help but the balance with the other professions does seem a bit off now.

Another thing I noticed is that merchant now seem to come in batches (maybe at the end of the month?) I just had 5 merchants visiting me in a row while only having one market stall.

1 Like

Thanks for the feedback :merry:

We’re glad to know that clay is much more optimal now! It does overflow a bit in the beginning because we’re used to older needs, but now you know that you also don’t have to dig as much :merry:
As for it taking longer, we will probably have to find a better balance! Either way, we’re fine with it taking a bit longer to also justify their higher value - but we don’t want it to be obnoxiously longer.

As for the merchants, that sounds a bit weird! I tried reproducing it but couldn’t… We didn’t change any of that. What might have happened, however, is that they arrived but didn’t popped an alert (can happen if the game thinks you’re busy or another higher priority alert is on the way) and then you clicked on the notifications and saw them stacked there.