It will support Steam Workshop? Because this will be very good :smile:

6 Likes

Up and sorry for my english.

1 Like

Yeah, I would like to know this too.
I have not found this elsewhere.

Will this game support Steam workshop?

1 Like

Well, it supports modding, so I’m sure it could.

1 Like

This is my first time posting on this forum and I have a question because I couldn’t find it posted anywhere. Are there any plans to open up mods for availability on the Steam Workshop?

It would make finding and installing mods for this wonderful game much easier and definitely increase the playability. When I first started installing mods I had to go to 4 different web sites to find templates and mods and it was very frustrating.

There was one site for mods, but it kinda not being used much lately.

But all mods can be found here in the discord, this is the main site and I think there isn’t any mod available somewhere else while not here.

Thanks for the response Bruno. That’s good to know! I still think opening this game to the steam workshop wouldn’t hurt

Hmmm, I agree with you, that’s why I’m learning to mod, coming from trying to learn java to mod minecraft to modding stoneharth is like going for a swim in the pool after swimming in the big and scary ocean. You should try it, it’s super easy!

Open Workshop on Steam.
Oh Yeah.

What for?

The more I look at Workshop, the less I like it. Mostly because it’s in many senses a closed ecosystem. It doesn’t support versioning (all it allows is downloading the latest one), it blocks downloads for non-steam users (and Stonehearth is distributed not only through Steam), it doesn’t allow co-working on mods. And Steam monetization politics about it was… less that great in the past.
Also, my personal grudges against Steam.
I mean, some kind of a tool for mod maintenance would be nice. But outside repositories’ (like Github or SourceForge) popularity isn’t based on nothing.

1 Like