Next Alpha Update / Hotfix?

Just wondering when we can expect to see the next hotfix / update to the game.

Also when this update happens can we please get a notification of it on here or the Forums(Curse). Be nice to be able to build houses or at elast a small combat / hunting system i’m no game designer myself so im not 100% sure how long these things take to design and implement.

The real issue is “my entire being wants to play Stonehearth”, i turn my PC on start the game then cry knowing its going to end in one of many bugs and ill never get to know if the villagers wold of finished my fence maze.

Keep on Rodeoing Team Radiant!

1 Like

quoting myself from over on curse… :smile:

if you have the client through Steam, it will be auto-magically updated… if via HB, that will require additional downloads, each time the client is updated…

as for how you’ll be notified to download on HB, thats still an unknown… we hope that we’ll see either dev blogs, with associated change logs, and/or some other means of getting a change log from the team that can then be posted on the discourse/curse forums, as well as other social outlets, to let users know when to download, and what to expexct…

let’s just sit tight, and stay tuned! :+1:

1 Like

Hello, I have a question for Team Radiant :slight_smile:
How the future updates will be availible? Would we have to wait for another major release, or will Team issue updates as they have them completed? Like: Alpha 1, release 11 - returned bunnies, release 12 - slowed day/night cycle…
Do I put it clearly? Or I cant even write meaningful topic :smiley:

seeing as we just had two posts about the same thing, perhaps a merge, and reopen is in order… :smile:

Thx steve, I didnt saw this topic when I was writing mine :slight_smile: Maybe we wrote them in the same time :slight_smile: But Rodeo have nicer topic :smiley: