Does this game go on special/sale?

Hey all. I’ve been actively watching the development of this game for quite a while, and I am extremely interested! I can’t wait to give it a go. However, because of the fact that I’m a student at the moment, money is always an issue (not having an income), so the $25 is very steep (especially for a game still in alpha).

So my question is, does this game go on special/sale? All the posts I’ve seen on the forum relating to this are back from 2015, maybe early 2016. As eager as I am to give this game a try, I can’t spend money I don’t have haha.

(Sidenote: Before anyone says I should pirate it …No, not going to happen. I want to support the developers and the community, not avoid them).

Why on earth would anyone on the official forums of the game tell you to pirate the game?
On the subject. This game is worth every “dollar” and if you cant manage to save up 25 dollars to buy a game, you might be better of doing others stuff than playing computergames?

As a final note, i know this reply can look a bit harsh, but i really write it with the best intentions towards your person.
I hope you find a way to buy the game and join the rest of this great community lead by some of the best developers in the industry. have a fantastic day :content:

3 Likes

It was a preventative measure (specifically on the bigger forums, this has happened a fair amount).

No offense taken, I understand what you meant. Just to clarify, I’m studying programming and computer science, and on my off time I’m assisting my father to develop a working 3D printer. So I’m doing a lot besides playing games, just not necessarily work I can currently get paid for.

I’m seriously considering buying the game, without a doubt, was just curious as to whether people know if this game goes on special. I mean, I know the summer sale on steam comes up in the next few months, but I wanted to see if Stonehearth joins in on the sales (not all alpha games do).

1 Like