Anyone use Qubical w/ Marmoset Toolbag?

First of all Hi all…I’ve been lurking around and see amazing work with Qubicle! :blush:
I posted same question at Qubicle, and you all seem pretty friendly :smile:
I just bought Master version and I am having a blast with it.

I also downloaded Marmoset Toolbag demo to try my hand at rendering my projects…
but when I export my Qubicle file to a .obj and open it with Marmoset,
It’s all white and has loses all color cubes. I’m new at this mind you…hehe.
Any sage advice or tips on what I’m doing wrong?
Thanks much!
P.S. I aplogize if this belongs under different category :panda_face:

Hello there yes
once you have the obj loaded into Marmoset you need to go to the materials tab and select diffuse. It expects .tga, .dds or .psd files so the default .png file that gets exported from qubicle wont work. So if you can use a converter I think Irfanview is free and does some good format conversion or failing that Gimp is free and pretty good too also i think it supports .psd files.

I found I had another issue with marmoset and that was white margins around the voxels … but I haven’t been back to try and fix it yet … so umm yeah goodluck :smile:

Oh yes and welcome…

Edit: I have just opened up marmoset and it updated to the latest version which fixes the dodgy voxel textures, so, yay

Ah I see. TY much Tobias I will try this :slight_smile:

Lol…I see what you mean about the white line grid appearing. Gonna mess around to see if I can rid of it :stuck_out_tongue:

Welcome aboard!

Just thought I’d say hi, and you have nothing to worry about, you posted in the right category!

Look forward to seeing what you have made!

TY Geoff!
Here’s my 1st attempt…just a basic race of rabbits body

and here’s the issues i have with Marmoset Renders if anyone has any suggestions on settings?

p.s. THANK YOU Tobias…ye I had to change png to tga to map colors back on to model :slight_smile:

first, welcome aboard! :smile: