Customizing Hearthlings?

I’m new to the game, so this has probably been discussed before, but I would really like to make a hearthling look like me when I play. I can find one if I hit random enough, but one that looks like me and has decent stats sometimes takes a while. Maybe not be able to customize all of the starting crew, but a “Town Leader” or something like that. Great game, keep it up.

Let me just kinda give you guys a back story on why I’m asking for this. I buy the game and figure out I can rename them. So I find one that looks like me and one that looks like my wife. I tell her “hey look its me and you” (stuff like that makes her smile) but then when I looked at it I starting wondering if I should tell her that her intelligence is a 1… hmm…

I think you can modify stats through the in-game console (activated by pressing Ctrl+C), though I don’t know the command myself.

1 Like

set mind x
set body x
set spirit x
where x is the value you want to use. I would suggest not using invalid stats (less than 1 or greater than 6) as it can cause some weird things to happen. For example, a really high body will cause a super fast hearthling, but they will sleep for what seems like forever.

2 Likes

Cool. Thank you guys for the help. That will make things easier. Love the community here.

It tells me “unknown command” - is there something I need to do to use these?

hmm…you might need to have debug tools installed. Let me double check on my end, and I will let you know.