Saving dialog is a bit awkward


#1

Dear dev team,

I love the new saving feature (although I haven’t tried loading yet and thus don’t even know if it works! I just love the idea of it), and am really glad it’s in now. However, I think the saving dialog is a bit awkward. When you press the Save Game button in the menu, you get the option to add a new save or to delete a save. I can’t seem to be able to overwrite a save (delete and new save is of course an alternative to this). However, what’s worse is that you have to manually close the window after saving. I think it would be best for the dialog to close back to the menu screen when you save a game, or at least to have there be some visual or auditory feedback to the save having taken place other than its game (image and description) appearing in the list.

Thanks,
Vincent


#2

more valid suggestions! :smiley:

but again, these probably fall best in that category, as opposed to bug reports…


#3

Yup, overwrite should definitely be in there. Thanks.


#4

This one is already in suggestions, isn’t it? Or did you just move it there? I know I meant to put this one there, anyway! If I didn’t, sorry to keep messing up on that :stuck_out_tongue:


#5

I moved it over from bug reports… but no worries! clearly the team agrees with your suggestion… :smile:


#6

also instead of just pressing ESC to get out of the save menu should there also be a little X at the top left corner of the pop-up?


#7

I mean you’re right, overwrite is an option that should be there, but isn’t right now, so we’ll add it. :smile: