NPC bases: is it possible?

So we got the ability to spawn landmarks now. But what if a landmark included an NPC base? This post was meant as a huge modding question mark: is it possible with the current tools?

Basic outline:

1. NPC bases are biome specific and 1 or 2 of them spawn in each world.
    NPC base would be an entity with its very own components, spawned as a part of a landmark. I think it would be nice if they spawned near the world borders, not right in the middle, but I am not experienced enough to tell if it is possible. If not, I think they should be shown on the minimap before region selection.
  2. NPC base has its own player ID and can spawn units with its own player ID.
    Guardians, quest NPCs, you name it. Also, changing the amenity between a player and an NPC base would be possible this way: base starts neutral towards all human players, goes hostile against potential attackers and can become friendly when…
  3. NPC base has a button which intiates a campaign node.
    This should be tiered. The first time the button says ‘Say Hello!’ and offers an initial, easy quest. After the initial quest is completed, the button changes to ‘Offer assistance’ which starts a more difficult quest. After the two tiers are completed, the button changes to ‘Ask for a quest’ which starts a random quest node from a preset pool. This way a player can demand quests even in the late game.
  4. NPC bases can be traded with after completing the 1st tier quest.
    Just a button to call a merchant with a significant cooldown. Nothing really sophisticated.
  5. NPC bases offer unique services in exchange for gold coins after completing the 2nd tier quest.
    This is the beefy part. NPC-unique boosters, affecting things one cannot normally affect like weather, maybe even hiring mercenaries. The fancy stuff. Needs some coding knowledge but seems doable.