Upping the Carrying capacity of the hearthlings

I would like to make the hearthlings carrying capacity bigger. I was wondering if some one could tell me how to do that. I think it can be done in one of the json files? Or luac? I am just not sure where the file is where I can up the ammount they can carry. Any one care to point me to the right place? Thanks.

Btw I am new to the game. And these forums and would like to also say hello. :slight_smile:

Totally of topic. but welcome to the discourse and the game! :slight_smile:

1 Like

Thank you! :slight_smile: I am glad to be here. hehe. Hope some one can help me with this question. hehe.

1 Like

Hello!

What you’re looking for is located (within stonehearth.smod) in mixins/base_human/base_human.json. There you will find all the components and such for all hearthlings, and among the components is “stonehearth:storage”. Just do a simple mixinto that changes its values, and you’re all set!

I’m not sure how much you’re familiar with Json or modding Stonehearth, but here’s some info about how modding works which you’ll find useful, and here’s some info about Json.

Good luck!

1 Like

Thank you so much Drotten! I found it! Your awesome.
Just a question can I change this then toss it back into the stonehearth.smod file and would it work? Or do I need to do something special before it will work?

Meaning do I need to make the manifest mod file and make my own smod file?

Implementing it directly into stonehearth.smod is not recommended; mostly as your changes will be gone as soon as the next game update hits. You’re so much better off making your own smod instead.

The link I posted above has all the basic information needed for what you want to achieve, but if there’s anything that’s not clear: don’t hesitate to ask.