Are Tom and Tony still working on Stonehearth?

Maybe I missed an announcement, but does anyone know if the twins are still working on Stonehearth?

It seems to me that Allie has been given Tom’s responsibilities and Tony seems to keep a low profile, so have Riot moved them on to other things?

After all, we know Riot didn’t buy Radiant for Stonehearth, so they must have had something else in mind.

4 Likes

Remember the other game Radiant was making?
Would not surprise me if you see a similar version based on League of Legends in the future.
If not then I don’t know. One thing though since they were bought up we are seeing bigger alphas and faster releases aren’t we?
So at least I don’t think it has affected the team in any negative way. Would be cool if Riot gave this game some more exposure so that the mod community could grow a little. I don’t think they would mind the extra revenue either.

Giving something exposure isn’t easy at all. I work in marketing (not for games, but still) and exposure is a frickle construct. Adverts are increadibly expansive, if done right, youtubers typically only feature games when they are new or leaving early access. Overfall is hardly the right game for a big marketing campaign anyways. It doesn’t have impressive scenery and action to atract attention in an advert for example. Nevertheless, for an indie game, overfall already has a very impressive community.

Yes, Rising Thunder. The alpha was stopped when Riot bought Radiant. Pretty sure. Here is their post.

It does however mention a different new game, so it could be that that they are working on.

While it is true that Tony and Tom haven’t been streaming recently, i doubt they aren’t contributing to the development of SH.

Riot might seem like a big company, and it probably is, but they only have one game in their arsenal, L.O.L