Share your Projects

So, I decided to make a little thread for the Elite Stonehearth Discourse Master Race so that we could share what projects we have worked on, are working on, and what we’ll work on in the future.

Projects could include programs, movies, music, computers, games, houses, websites, lasers, etc.

No sharing any too personal projects.

You know I should really make this for everyone instead.

Only allow leaders to post, though. That way they can be jealous of our superiority.

I originally posted this in the Lounge, though I moved it here.

Wait…

Something like this? I’m still learning how to use blender, but 3D modeling it fun!

2 Likes

It’s beautiful. Absolutely beautiful.

1 Like

Yeah, here you can share any project you’ve made, or making, just as long as it isn’t perverted or too personal.

1 Like

What constitutes as a project though?

Like something that’s, let say, at least significant, like a nice soundpiece, a small computer game, or even a huge gaming computer.

Is this a place for my prototype microphone holder? That’s a project I think… :smile:

I bought a microphone some time ago (the YouTube-popular Blue Yeti), but it is delivered as a table microphone. So I needed an arm to hold it (to get it up in the air and get rid of vibrations and stuff). But I didn’t know really how I should place things, or what was needed to get things good enough and far away from noise and such… I didn’t want to buy expensive arms and holders without knowing the outcome, so I built a prototype for how I would like things to be. Here are the pictures of what I did and how it looks at the moment.

FYI, the quality became soooo much better compared to using the table stand!

Here is a link to the complete album. I have explaning text for every picture.
http://t.co/2iSsk06wbQ

One of the pictures from the album:

2 Likes