# Option to overwrite when autosaving

**URL:** <https://discourse.stonehearth.net/t/option-to-overwrite-when-autosaving/24940>\
**Category:** Suggestions\
**Created:** [August 26, 2016, 5:45pm UTC](https://discourse.stonehearth.net/t/option-to-overwrite-when-autosaving/24940 "2016-08-26T17:45:27Z")\
**Posts on this page:** 1\
**Page:** 1

<div class="post-metadata">

**Author:** ![Bradley\_Shankster](https://avatars.discourse-cdn.com/v4/letter/b/df705f/32.png) [@Bradley\_Shankster](https://discourse.stonehearth.net/u/Bradley_Shankster)\
**Post date:** [August 26, 2016, 5:45pm UTC](https://discourse.stonehearth.net/t/option-to-overwrite-when-autosaving/24940/1 "2016-08-26T17:45:27Z")

</div>

A lot of times i have made huge mistakes or been attacked and everybody has died and don’t want to start a new game, so when i go to reload my autosave it is almost a month in game time back, and i will lose tons of progress. There should be a setting (in the settings obviously) which will allow the occasional autosave to overwrite the last save wether it was another autosave or a manual overwrite/new save.
