Carpenter Bug - wont craft

I’m new to helping on Alpha games so let me know if I do this wrong or I’m posting in the wrong place. I really like the game and see its potential so I figured I’d try to contribute.

I’ve started the latest version, new games, twice now and each time the carpenter will stop building even though there orders and plenty of supplies. At first I had made a game where everything was put into crates so I thought that might be the issue so the next game I just made stockpiles and the same thing happened.

Also on the second game most of the workers just stopped doing any work at all.

Another issue has been logs being left on top of houses after a build is finished and ladders not being taken down as well.

That’s all I have for now! I look forward to what you have next in store!

2 Likes

I am having the same problem, and in addition when i change a hartlings job to farmer nothing happens.
Btw i am having the problem in the new build [Dev-2594]

Here is my world save
https://mega.nz/#!U4Y3xBgC!axz91QK8M9husJrYQbl-s0kDXFs9mjlMbXsCfbfYV4Y

Try saving and loading as a workaround

I have tried that multiple times, did nothing.

Hey - dropping in to say that I’m seeing the exact same issue right now, but not just with the Carpenter. So far it appears that my crafters work correctly for a while, then stop processing any orders. My Mason also stopped making any items, and while trying to fix the Carpenter trying different methods the Blacksmith stopped working. All my initial professions are broken, but new professions seem to work for a few days. I just promoted a cook and she’s happily making food for now.