Building errors

I just started playing a few days ago but have ran into numerous errors while trying to build buildings.

First, I can’t seem to get custom buildings to work at all. Every attempt ends in numerous error messages popping up. Once this starts happening I can’t even edit the building any more and have to abandon.

For example:

http://img.ie/images/2015/06/01/387ae56074580dbc64c4d4129f8e24e8.jpg

I’ve also had lots of problems with the pre-made buildings spawning errors. This poor cottage for 2, for example, fills the screen with error messages as construction progresses. It hasn’t finished building yet, so I’m not sure if they’re a serious problem or just the program carping at me.

http://img.ie/images/2015/06/01/16accf13dad921cf56eb5622766b8764.jpg

Glancing through it seems like lots of people are having somewhat similar issues, so hopefully these errors will be addressed soon. The game is very difficult to play at the moment because of them.

System stats:
Radeon Mobile 5800
Intel i7 2.67 Mghz
8Gb RAM
Windows 7 64bit

Might as well use this thread for some updates.

1. The building did eventually finish, but now all new buildings give me the same error.

2. I finally managed to make a simple custom building, although it oddly has a window it refuses to place. Not sure why, since I have plenty in stock.

3. New horrible bug: The game has suddenly slowed to a crawl. All residents are showing as idle and at best just sort of sleeping on the ground where they are. Plenty of beds and food, but they seem paralyzed. A few of them occasionally wander a few steps, but that is it. FPS has dropped so that even on 2X speed the game takes a long, long time to get through even a single segment of the moon.

http://img.ie/images/2015/06/02/39d6f5f67373f7b74f11363c623326bd.jpg

http://img.ie/images/2015/06/02/1961ae77926e25d17eb3b868b4f24996.jpg

I hope its ok if i add some building errors to this list?